Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

As someone whose writing is dedicated to human fulfillment and human experience, I should have something to say today, of all days, when we celebrate God becoming man.

I don’t have anything to say. I am simply in awe.

I’m also sleep deprived. But I would prefer all of you to think this is completely and totally due to my great spiritual advancement.

So, once again, I will simply pass on this reflection from Father Stephen, titled “Our Conciliar Salvation.” This line is perhaps my favorite:

 It is feared that a conciliar mode of action shares the glory of God with mere mortals.

It is true. This understanding shares the glory of God with mere mortals. But, interestingly, St. Paul says that man is the ‘image and glory of God’ (1 Cor. 11:7).

Happy Annunciation!

